We Are One. We Are Survivors.

We Are One. We Are Survivors.

(MANSFIELD, TEXAS) – Built around a positive message, 12 Survivors™ supports the outdoor lifestyle by providing quality survival gear such as multi-tools, knives, tents, first-aid kits, backpacks and night vision. These products cater to hikers, campers, preppers, survivalists and anyone else who wants to take a hands-on approach to the outdoor lifestyle. From disasters to outdoor adventures, 12 Survivors products ensure that we as a human race will live on and together, we will last forever.

Fostering 12 survival roles crucial to the success of any group working together to survive, 12 Survivors upholds the principles of reliability, resourcefulness, and honest values to leave a legacy worth remembering. These roles, or archetypes, give us insights into the needed diversity among people, as well as the functions that must be performed in a group. A thorough understanding of how you fit within the different archetypes helps you determine your part in a group, and allows you to identify survival traits of those around you.

The 12 survival archetypes are:

  • Hunter
  • Cultivator
  • Teacher
  • Defender
  • Naturalist
  • Jester
  • Explorer
  • Inventor
  • Leader
  • Medic
  • Trader
  • Philosopher

“12 Survivors was created with the intention of not only offering outdoor products, but incorporating a positive message to encourage people to learn and enjoy being outdoors,” said Brand Manager Chris Kerschen. “When disaster strikes, the 12 Survivors archetypes and products will be there to provide a support system ensuring you have the tools and mentality to be an elite survivor.”

In conjunction with the theme of 12 Survivors, it is only fitting that the brand launched on what had been projected by many to be the end of the world: the last day of the Mayan calendar, December 21, 2012. This conveys that we as a human race survived the apocalypse, and will survive for a long time to come. The instincts of survival are instilled in us through countless years of history, and in addition to this history, we add the 12 Survivors ethos to ensure righteousness will continue to prevail.